Mbale Resort

The staff at Mbale Resort have always been ok but the bookings are often a shambles(I have booked rooms with my tour group in advance, only to find no record when I arrive).I have had a dodgy stomach after virtually every visit there
(I dont trust their refrigration procedures at all) and the rooms are tiny and havent been done up for years. Even the pool was a weird colour last time I went. Mt Elgon is far superior in my view – the rooms are treble the size, the food is always good and I have never got ill after eating there.

Frank Green, 3/10/2009

Leave a Reply

